Minister inaugurates Agency Boards

caption: Prof. Kamuntu with incoming UTB Chairman Hon. Daudi Migereko

The Minister of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities Prof. Ephraim Kamuntu has inaugurated the Boards of Trustees of three (3) Ministry Agencies, with the latest being that of the Uganda Hotel and Tourism Training Institute (UHTTI) in Jinja.

Prof. Kamuntu welcomed the distinguished members of the Boards, and urged them to promote the growth of their organisations for the good of Uganda’s tourism sector.

Board of Trustees for the Uganda Hotel and Tourism Training Institute (UHTTI) 2017-2020, inaugurated in August 2017

  1. Ms. Patricia Sempa (Chairperson)

  2. Dr. Asuman Kinobe (Vice Chairperson, Insurance sector)

  3. Ms. Elizabeth Kateme (Ministry of Education and Sports)

  4. Mr. James Ssebagala (Uganda Tourism Board)

  5. Mr. Andrew Atim (Uganda Hotel Owners Association)

  6. Mr. Moses Abongi Ewudu (UHTTI Staff Representative)

  7. Ms. Maureen Amuge (UHTTI Students Guild)

  8. Ms. Jackie Kakiza Karuletwa (Hotelier and Trainer)

  9. Ms. Grace Aulo Mbabazi (Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities)

  10. Ms. Miriam Amori (Principal UHTTI, Board Secretary)

Board of Trustees for the Uganda Wildlife Conservation and Education Centre (UWEC) 2017-2020, inaugurated in July 2017

  1. Hon. Flavia Kabahenda Rwabuhoro (Private Sector, Chairperson)

  2. Mr. Benon Sebina Katumba (UWEC, Vice Chaiperson)

  3. Mr. Geoffrey Sibendire Bigogo (Local Government Association)

  4. Dr. Patrick Atimnedi (Uganda Wildlife Authority)

  5. Mr. George Owoyesigire (Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities)

  6. Dr. Kedrace Turyagyenda (Ministry of Education and Sports)

  7. Mrs. Maria Baryamujura (Private Sector Representative)

  8. Mr. James Musinguzi (ED, UWEC, Board Secretary)

Board of Trustees for the Uganda Tourism Board (UTB) 2017-2020, inaugurated in June 2017

  1. Hon. Daudi Migereko (Chairman)

  2. Mr. James Lutalo (Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities)

  3. Mr. Sabila Chemonges (Uganda Wildlife Authority)

  4. Mr. Eddie Kirya (Tour Operator)

  5. Mrs. Susan Muhwezi (Uganda Hotel Owners Association)

  6. Ms. Edith Kateme (National Planning Authority)

  7. Ms. Yogi Birigwa (South African Airlines)

  8. Dr. Sulaiman Katende (Nkumba University)

  9. Mr. Tom Wasswa (Civil Aviation Authority)

Mr. Stephen Asiimwe (CEO, UTB, Board Secretary)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Social Icon

To develop and promote the tourism, wildlife and heritage resources for enhancement of Uganda as a competitive and preferred tourist destination, with accelerated sector contribution to the national  economy.

Other Links

Permits and Licenses

Contact Us

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife & Antiquities,

P. O. Box 4241 Kampala,

Rwenzori Towers 2nd Floor, 

Plot 6 Nakasero Road.

Kampala, Uganda.


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Privacy policy   |   Terms of use

© 2020 by Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife & Antiquities